Dynamical Pressures, Shock Physics and EOS II

Chair: Stewart McWilliams

This session is sponsored by AWE

15:00 (Invited) Experimental Observations of Laser-Driven Tin Ejecta Microjet Interactions
  Alison Saunders - Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

15:40 Measurement of Fe EXAFS along the Hugoniot at the Omega laser facility
  Amy Coleman - Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

16:00 Direct Measurement of Bulk Temperature using Inelastic X-ray Scattering at X-ray Free Electron Lasers
  Adrien Descamps - SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, USA

16:20 Close of Session

Key dates

Abstract submission deadline [extended]:

21 May 2021

Registration deadline: [still available]

21 July 2021