Synthesis and Properties of Novel Materials IV

Chair: Paul Attfield

11:00 Sodium hydroxo titanate, NaTi2O3(OH)3, obtained in hydrothermal environments at gigapascal pressures
  Alisa Gordeeva - Stockholm University, Sweden

11:20 Synthesis of iron-based superconductors using decomposition of high hydrogen density materials in a large volume press
  Mads Hansen - Université Grenoble Alpes / Institute Néel, France

11:40 Crystal and magnetic structrues of the high pressure RMnMnTaO6 (R = Rare earth) double (double) perovskites
  Kunlang Ji - University of Edinburgh, UK

12:00 In situ formation of FePO4-II: a neutron diffraction study
  Craig Wilson - AWE Plc, UK

12:20 Final remarks

12:25 Close

Key dates

Abstract submission deadline [extended]:

21 May 2021

Registration deadline: [still available]

21 July 2021