Electronic, Magnetic and Transport Properties II

Chair: Ingo Loa and Yury Bugoslavsky

Sponsored by Cryogenic Limited

15:00 Welcome and Introduction

15:05 Introduction to Cryogenic
  Yury Bugoslavsky, Cryogenic Limited, UK

15:10 Retention of the high-pressure-induced or -enhanced superconducting phases without pressure
  Liangzi Deng - Texas Center for Superconductivity at the University of Houston, USA 

15:30 Measurements of thermal conductivity of materials at high pressures and high temperatures using flash laser heating method with Pockels cell
  Irina Chuvashova - Harvard University, USA

15:50 Magnetic Structures of Dysprosium and Holmium Under High Pressures Using Spallation Neutron Source
  Christopher Perreault - University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA

16:10 Development of Lithography Techniques for Multi-Probe Transport Measurements in a Diamond Anvil Cell
  George Foskaris - University of Nevada Las Vegas, USA

16:30 End of Session

Key dates

Abstract submission deadline [extended]:

21 May 2021

Registration deadline: [still available]

21 July 2021