Dynamical Pressures, Shock Physics and EOS I

Chair: Stewart McWilliams

This session is sponsored by AWE

11:00 Towards Higher Densities of Matter: Ultra-High Pre-Compression in Shock Dynamic Experiments
  Anand Dwivedi - European X-ray Free Electron Laser facility GmbH

11:20 Diamond Formation Kinetics in Shock-Compressed C-H-O Samples via Small Angle X-ray Scattering
  Zhiyu He - Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany

11:40 Microsecond-Timescale Dynamic Compression of Nitromethane Probed by Time-Resolved Spectroscopy
  Charles Pépin - CEA, France

12:00 Using Richtmyer-Meshkov Instabilities for Determination of Material Strength
  Ben Adams - AWE, UK

12:20 End of Session

Key dates

Abstract submission deadline [extended]:

21 May 2021

Registration deadline: [still available]

21 July 2021