Dynamical Pressures, Shock Physics and EOS III

Chair: Stewart McWilliams

This session is sponsored by AWE

11:00 Time Dependent Effects in Shock Compressed Iron in Warm Dense Matter Conditions
  David Riley - Queens University Belfast, UK

11:20 Modelling Plasticity in Shock Compressed Ta using CPFEM Simulations
  David McGonegle - AWE plc, UK

11:40 Phase Changes in Dynamically Compressed Water
  Michael Stevenson - University of Rostock, Germany

12:00 Following Strain Fields Induced by the Alpha-Epsilon Transformation in Iron
  Robin Freville - CEA-DAM-DIF, France

12:05 Diamond Formation in Laser Compressed Plastics
  Lisa Marie Victoria Zinta - University of Rostock, Germany

12:10 End of Session

Key dates

Abstract submission deadline [extended]:

21 May 2021

Registration deadline: [still available]

21 July 2021